HONORS BESTOWED Ben-Gurion Day 2021 concluded with the conferment ceremonly of the Ben-Gurion Award upon ten individuals or organizations, in the presence of President of Israel Isaac Herzog and his wife, Michal Herzog. The honorees are: Dr. Efrat Bron-Harlev, Adv. Mina Kalman-Haddad, Reda Masarwa, Prof. Yosef Mizrahi, Shuli Moalem-Refaeli, Prof. Bracha Rager, Dr. Ron Sabar, Gabriel Tamman,​z"l, Maj. Gen. (res.) Amos Yadlin, and The Beersheba Theater.

Recipients of the 2021 Ben-Gurion Award with President Prof. Chamovitz and Rector Prof. Hames. Photo: Shay Shmueli

The 2021 Israeli Hope Prize for contributions to strengthening diversity and cohesion in Israeli society, an initiative of Israel’s tenth president, Reuven Rivlin, was awarded to the “Spoken Yerushalmit” community, a language exchange initiative with over 2,000 participants from all walks of life and sectors throughout Jerusalem. Ben-Gurion University President Prof. Daniel Chamovitz is the 2021 Laureate of the Sylvan Adams Nefesh B'Nefesh Bonei Zion Prize for Education.


President's Report 2022

Made with FlippingBook - Online Brochure Maker